My first introduction to the ITB Berlin: the international tourism trade fair.

The British Berliner

In the last week I was a busy bunny. I was a very busy bunny indeed. This was because for the very first time I attended the ITB Berlin, not as a member of the public, but as a convention participant, a social media person and a blogger.

Now since my blog started just last year, the media organisers deemed my blog to be too new however the ITB press team were marvellous and gave me complimentary tickets so that I could attend. Thank you so much ITB Berlin!

 What is the ITB Berlin?

The ITB Berlin stands for the “Internationale Tourismus-Börse” or in English, the “international tourism trade fair.” The ITB represents B2B, hotels, tourists boards, tour operators and providers, airlines, transport operators, responsible travel organisers, information technology experts, social media bloggers, and anybody else interested in travel and tourism.

I am enormously lucky because the ITB is…

View original post 651 more words

Leave a Reply

